Making Change

Yes! You are so spot on, I’ve been doing too much moaning today, and if I’m spending this present moment complaining about the last moment, I’m not doing anything to make the coming moment any better!
I’ve got to keep focussed on where I’m heading and reflect on what it’s worth to me to get there. It does me no good to dwell on what’s uncomfortable in my life when I have so many positive influences to think about instead. And things have got better and better and will keep getting better and better for as long as I keep working at it.
I’m so grateful to have the people in my life that have enabled me to develop an awareness of what’s going on in my own head and whether I am sabotaging myself by allowing it. I have said this a few times recently, but the most empowering thing I have learned so far in my journey is that I can control my own thoughts and feelings; I am not powerless over my emotions.

Thank you Blogger Haris for the reminder ☺

Blogger Haris

If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.

It is up to us, everything is also down to us.

We make the changes and they reflect on us,

We leave footprints in the sand and we tread on the twigs….

What we do or say will reverberate till an impact is made…

Now we decide what kind of impact is made.

Let’s put saving the world to the side for a minute and let’s focus on the little things. I suffer from depression right, recently I haven’t taken my medication, yet I have the audacity to complain to people about my situation. The help is there… right in front of me… but it is I who is preventing myself from making progress.

Today I completely changed my behaviour as I have realised it is time I took ownership of myself and started to…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

